6 months, 15 days

Nothing has really happened today. I’ve continued to be down with manflu, meaning that I had to spend most of the day in bed. This evening I’ve been online a bit chatting to friends, listening to my favourite music, something that always cheers me up. I hope I’m better tomorrow, I absolutely hate being ill. Ironically, when I was a child I used to be pray to be sick, so I could get a day off school. I guess a lot of people feel that way; and I guess it’s good that I can pray for my health every day now.

I wondered if I might be ill because I’ve been pushing myself too hard, but I don’t think that can be the case. I’ve been walking in the wind and rain around London to save money on travel, but it’s not like I’m doing it every day. Apart from the walking, I wouldn’t say there was anything in my life that was particularly taxing. I have endless spare time (luckily falling ill this week hasn’t caused me to have to cancel any major engagements). I just think it’s bad luck that I got ill this week. I know a lot of people who’ve come down with the same bug, my mum had it last week.

Leave a Reply

