7 months, 28 days

1pm I’m writing so early today because I will be away from home for the rest of the weekend, and the chance of me logging on before Sunday evening is slim! I’m going to an AA convention on the south coast. It will be my first AA convention, and my friend C is taking me. He’s been to many such conventions before, and by all accounts it’s going to be a fun weekend. I’m going because I want a break from London, and I look forward to meeting lots of new potential friends. I’m also excited about attending my first AA disco! We’ve actually been planning to go to this for months; sorry for not mentioning it before. I would have talked about it earlier, but I guess I was busy writing about other things!

Leave a Reply

